Boston

I arrived yesterday evening and as today is a Sunday I had free time to explore the city. The weather is warm and sunny and the city is lovely so I thought I would share some photos of my day off.

imageimageimage image

Tomorrow I am visiting Boston Public Library. I hope to have a look around all of the library but I am particularly interested in finding out more about their HOMAGO  (Hang out, mess around and geek out) Teen Central area. I will be meeting up with Michael Colford, Director of Library Services and some key members of his team who were involved with the design of the new space.

A taster photo of Boston Public Library which has the fabulous wording across the top of the building: The Public Library of the City of Boston built by the people and dedicated to the advancement of learning.

Boston Public Library

Boston Public Library

Leave a comment

